2020-2021 MCC Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2020  
Fall 2020 Priority Application Ends for Admissions & Financial Aid Wednesday, July 15 
Convocation Day TBA
Registration & Payment Deadline (Students Dropped for Nonpayment) Monday, August 10
Classes Begin for 16 week term Monday, August 17
Classes Begin for 1st 8 week term Wednesday, August 19
Schedule Adjustment Ends for 1st 8 week term Monday, August 24
Schedule Adjustment Ends for 16 week term Wednesday, August 26
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, September 7
Classes Begin for 12 week term Monday, September 14
Schedule Adjustment Ends for 12 week term Monday, September 21 
Last Day to Withdraw for 1st 8 week term Tuesday, September 29
Fall Break (No Classes) Monday-Tuesday, October 5-6
Classes End for 1st 8 week term Friday, October 9
Classes Begin for 2nd 8 week term Monday, October 19
Schedule Adjustment Ends for 2nd 8 week term Thursday, October 22
Advising for Spring 2021  Monday-Friday, October 19-30 
Priority Registration Opens for Spring 2021 Monday, November 2
Veteran’s Day Holiday (No Classes) Wednesday, November 11
Last Day to Withdraw for 16 week term  Thursday, November 12
Last Day to Withdraw for 12 week term Friday, November 13
Break for Students (No Classes, College closes at noon) Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Holiday (College Closed) Thursday-Friday, November 26-27
Last Day to Withdraw for 2nd 8 week term Monday, November 30
Priority Registration Ends for Spring 2021 Friday, December 11
Classes End for 12 week and 2nd 8 week term Friday, December 11
Classes End for 16 week term for Fall 2020  Wednesday, December 16
Grades Due (9:00 am) Friday, December 18
   Christmas Break (College Closed)   Monday-Thursday,, December 21-31  
SPRING SEMESTER 2021  
New Year’s Holiday (College Closed) Friday, January 1
Professional Development Day Monday, January 4 
Registration & Payment Deadline (Students Dropped for Nonpayment) Tuesday, January 5
Classes Begin for 16 week and 1st 8 week term Wednesday, January 6
Schedule Adjustment Ends for 1st 8 week term Monday, January 11
Schedule Adjustment Ends for 16 week term Friday, January 15
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (No Classes) Monday, January 18
Classes Begin for 12 week term Tuesday, February 2
Schedule Adjustment Ends for 12 week term Tuesday, February 9
Last Day to Withdraw for 1st 8 week term Tuesday, February 16
Classes End for 1st 8 week term Friday, February 26
Spring Break (No Classes) Wednesday-Friday, March 3-5
Classes Begin for 2nd 8 week term Wednesday, March 10
Schedule Adjustment Ends for 2nd 8 week term Monday, March 15
Advising for Summer & Fall 2021  Monday – Friday, March 15-26
Priority Registration Opens for Summer & Fall 2021 Monday, March 29
Good Friday Holiday (College Closed) Friday, April 2
Last Day to Withdraw from 12 week term  Monday, April 5
Last Day to Withdraw for 16 week term Tuesday, April 6
Last Day to Withdraw from 2nd 8 week term Tuesday, April 20
Classes End for 12 week and 8 week terms Friday, April 30
 Make up day for Friday Classes and Classes end for 16 week term Tuesday, May 4
Grades Due (9:00 am)  Thursday, May 6
Commencement Saturday, May 8
SUMMER SEMESTER 2021  
 Registration & Payment Deadline (Students Dropped for Nonpayment) Thursday, May 13 
 Classes Begin for Summer 2021 Monday, May 17
 Schedule Adjustment Ends for Summer 2021 Thursday, May 20 
Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed) Monday, May 31
Last Day to Withdraw from Summer 2021 Monday, June 28
Summer Break (No Classes) Wednesday, June 30 – Friday, July 2
Independence Day Holiday (College Closed) Monday, July 5
Fall 2021 Priority Application Ends for Admissions & Financial Aid Wednesday, July 15
Classes End for Summer 2021 Monday, July 19
Grades Due (9:00am) Wednesday, July 21

Note: The College Academic Calendar is for curriculum purposes only.  This calendar does not reflect registration dates, payment dates, or breaks for non-curriculum and continuing education courses.  For non-curriculum and continuing education courses, registration is open to any student at any point prior to the beginning of a course.