Directory

FIRST NAMELAST NAMEPOSITION TITLEDEPARTMENTEMAIL ADDRESSPHONE NUMBER
GlennAldridgeHorticulture Instructor/Mountain View PrisonEconomic & Workforce Developmentgaldridge@mayland.edu828-766-2496
KeeganAndersonBusiness Administration, Program Coordinator/InstructorBusiness Administrationkanderson@mayland.edu828-766-1332
ShannonAtkinsMedical Assisting InstructorMedical Assistingsatkins@mayland.edu828-766-1352
VictoriaBannerWelding, Program Coordinator/InstructorWelding Technologyvgbanner@mayland.edu828-766-3417
DebraBarnettTechnical Services LibrarianLearning Resource Centerdbarnett@mayland.edu828-766-1362
JenniferBenfieldHuman Resources AssistantHuman Resourcesjbenfield@mayland.edu828-766-1274
ShaneBiddixHorticulture Instructor/Avery-Mitchell PrisonEconomic & Workforce Developmentsbiddix@mayland.edu828-765-0229 ext. 353
JohnBoydPresidentPresident's Officejboyd@mayland.edu828-766-1270
MariaBraswellPersonal/Academic Counselor, SOARStudent Servicesmbraswell@mayland.edu828-766-1261
AmandaBuchananVice President, Administrative ServicesAdministrative Servicesalbuchanan@mayland.edu828-766-1224
SteveBuchananCoordinator of Network ServiceInformation Technologysbuchanan@mayland.edu828-766-1192
MorganBurkBiology InstructorCollege Transfermburk@mayland.edu828-766-1309
BrookeBurlesonExecutive Assistant-President & Board of TrusteesPresident's Officebburleson@mayland.edu828-766-1269
KimberlyBurlesonAdministrative Assistant, Vice-President of Administrative ServicesAdministrative Serviceskburleson@mayland.edu828-766-1221
DebraCagleSOAR Administrative AssistantStudent Servicesdcagle@mayland.edu828-766-1263
NicoleCallowayAssistant RegistrarStudent Servicesccalloway@mayland.edu828-766-1252
MonicaCarpenterAssociate Vice President-Economic & Workforce DevelopmentEconomic & Workforce Developmentmscarpenter@mayland.edu828-766-1370
SarahCarpenterFoundation AssistantFoundationscarpenter@mayland.edu828-766-1271
RyanCarterInformation Technology, Program Coordinator/InstructorComputer Information Technologyrcarter@mayland.edu828-766-1331
BrookeClarkAdministrative Assistant, Avery CampusEconomic & Workforce Developmentbclark@mayland.edu828-766-1381
RodenaClarkAdministrative Assistant, Avery CampusEconomic & Workforce Developmentrclark@mayland.edu828-766-1388
SaraCoffeyLearning Labs Instructor/CoordinatorPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLscoffey@mayland.edu828-766-1328
HeathCohenABE Instructor/Avery-Mitchell PrisonPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLhcohen@mayland.edu828-765-0229 ext.310
JimetteCookMayland Enterprise Corporation CoordinatorPresident's Officeccook@mayland.edu828-766-1277
RickyCookMasonry Instructor/Mountain View PrisonEconomic & Workforce Developmentrcook@mayland.edu828-766-2496
AllenCookDirector, Small Business CenterSmall Business Center acook@mayland.edu828-766-1295
TonyCookEmergency Services Program CoordinatorEconomic & Workforce Developmenttcook@mayland.edu828-766-1279
JoshCookeEMS Program DirectorHealth Sciencesjcooke@mayland.edu828-766-1230
ChristinaCooperCNA Coordinator/Nursing InstructorNursingccooper@mayland.edu828-766-1356
EvelynCoxAccounting Technician II/PayrollAdministrative Servicesecox@mayland.edu828-766-1226
BrettCraneInformation Systems Instructor/Avery-Mitchell PrisonEconomic & Workforce Developmentbcrane@mayland.edu828-766-0229 ext. 330
EmileeCrowderMarketing AssistantMarketing/Public Informationecrowder@mayland.edu828-766-1257
MarcCustodeMaintenance Technician IMaintenancemcustode@mayland.edu828-766-1199
JasonDavisHigh School LiaisonStudent Servicesjdavis@mayland.edu828-766-1215
JustinDeitzAnspach Welding InstructorWelding Technologyjdeitz@mayland.edu828-682-7315
DougDewarDirector of Counseling and Disability ServicesStudent Servicesddewar@mayland.edu828-766-1256
LyndellDuvallApplied Engineering, Program Coordinator/Instructor Applied Engineering lduvall@mayland.edu828-766-1378
RitaEarleyVice President-Instruction & Workforce DevelopmentInstruction & Economic & Workforce Developmentrearley@mayland.edu828-766-1290
MargaretEarley-ThieleExecutive Director of FoundationFoundationmearley-thiele@mayland.edu828-766-1275
BethEllisEnglish InstructorCollege Transferbellis@mayland.edu828-766-1301
TinaEnsorCosmetology, Program Coordinator/InstructorCosmetologytensor@mayland.edu828-766-1336
MichelleFenlinCareer Development FacilitatorWIOAmhopson@mayland.edu828-766-1195
CassieForbesSystem AdministratorInformation Technologycforbes@mayland.edu828-766-1191
CrystalForbesAdministrative AssistantStudent Servicescbforbes@mayland.edu828-766-1234
JessicaForbesFinancial Aid TechnicianFinancial Aidjforbes@mayland.edu828-766-1241
JohnGreeneCareer Development FacilitatorWIOAjgreene@mayland.edu828-766-1288
JenniferGrindstaffCoordinator of Recruitment and Health Science AdmissionsStudent Servicesjgrindstaff@mayland.edu828-766-1255
SteveGunterDean, Pre-College ProgramsPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLsgunter@mayland.edu828-766-1320
ElizabethHardyDevelopmental Studies InstructorCollege Transferehardy@mayland.edu828-766-1312
TonyaHelmsCosmetology InstructorCosmetologythelms@mayland.edu828-766-1335
ChrisHelmsDean, Continuing Education Programs, Mitchell County and Prison ProgramsEconomic & Workforce Developmentchelms@mayland.edu828-766-1291
AnitaHerbertAdministrative Assistant/NursingNursingaherbert@mayland.edu828-766-1351
D. DarleneHicksABE Instructor/Mountain View PrisonPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLdhicks@mayland.edu828-766-2555
PatriciaHirschABE Instructor/Mountain View PrisonPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLphirsch@mayland.edu828-766-2555
RalphHiseCoordinator of Special ProjectsPresident's Officerhise@mayland.edu828-766-1294
MatthewHitechewHistory InstructorCollege Transfermhitechew@mayland.edu828-766-1303
WhitneyHobartHSE/ESL CoordinatorAdult Basic Educationwhobart@mayland.edu828-766-1326
CarolHoldenCorrections/Life Skills CoordinatorPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLcholden@mayland.edu828-766-1285
JustinHowellCoordinator-Purchasing Equipment/SafetyAdministrative Servicesjhowell@mayland.edu828-766-1227
BrianJohnsonApplied Engineering InstructorApplied Engineering bjohnson@mayland.edu828-766-1376
AprilJonesCareer Development FacilitatorWIOAajones@mayland.edu828-682-6618
DonnaKellyCareer Development FacilitatorWIOAdkelly@mayland.edu828-682-6618
KaytiLedfordCriminal Justice and BLET Program Coordinator/InstructorCriminal Justicekledford@mayland.edu828-766-1341
TommyLedfordDirector, Computer ServicesInformation Technologytledford@mayland.edu828-766-1190
KimberlyLedfordDean, Health & Public ServicesNursingkimledford@mayland.edu828-766-1359
KimberlyLeveretteAdministrative Assistant-Prison ProgramsEconomic & Workforce Developmentkleverette@mayland.edu828-766-1292
RichardLinvilleCoordinator-Distance EducationLearning Resource Centerrlinville@mayland.edu828-766-1361
CherylLoganNursing InstructorNursingclogan@mayland.edu828-766-1354
MichaelLoPrestoMasonry Instructor/Avery-Mitchell PrisonEconomic & Workforce Developmentmlopresto@mayland.edu828-765-0229 ext. 354
JudyMcClureDirector, Human ResourcesHuman Resourcesjmcclure@mayland.edu828-766-1272
Linda McCouryABE Instructor/Avery-Mitchell PrisonPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLlmccoury@mayland.edu828-765-0229 ext. 522
LexieMcDanielDirector, Resource DevelopmentResource Developmentlmcdaniel@mayland.edu828-766-1282
LenaMcEachernNursing InstructorNursinglanderson@mayland.edu828-766-1349
BrendaMcFeeDean, Career Technologies/InstructorBusiness Administrationbmcfee@mayland.edu828-766-1330
JoshMcKinneyCommercial Cleaning Instructor/Mountain View PrisonEconomic & Workforce Developmentjmckinney@mayland.edu828-766-2555
LynnMcKinneyEnglish InstructorCollege Transferlmckinney@mayland.edu828-766-1308
HaleyMcKinneySuccess AdvisorStudent Serviceshmckinney@mayland.edu828-766-1254
RobertMerrillCommercial Cleaning Instructor/Avery-Mitchell PrisonEconomic & Workforce Developmentbmerrill@mayland.edu828-766-0229
W. DannyMillerABE Instructor/Avery-Mitchell PrisonPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLwmiller@mayland.edu828-765-0229 ext. 522
MichelleMusichDean of StudentsStudent Servicesmmusich@mayland.edu828-766-1262
MKaylaNelsonEarly College Student Success AdvisorStudent Servicesmnelson@mayland.edu828-766-1283
FranklinO'HaganHigh School LiaisonStudent Servicesfohagan@mayland.edu828-766-1215
TedOllisDirector, Customized Training & HRDEconomic & Workforce Developmenttollis@mayland.edu828-766-1297
TonyParkerInformation Technology InstructorComputer Information Technologytparker@mayland.edu828-766-1348
AdamParkerCoordinator of Desktop ServiceInformation Technologyaparker@mayland.edu828-766-1334
ElizabethPayneNursing InstructorNursingepayne@mayland.edu828-766-1355
SonjaPetersonDirector of Financial AidFinancial Aidspeterson@mayland.edu828-766-1240
BrookePetersonAssessment/Retention SpecialistPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLbpeterson@mayland.edu828-766-1323
BrywnPhilipsLearning Labs Instructor/CoordinatorPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLbphilips@mayland.edu828-766-1374
MelissaPhillipsDean, Avery County ProgramsEconomic & Workforce Developmentmcphillips@mayland.edu828-766-1380
DillonPhillipsMaintenance Technician IMaintenancedphillips@mayland.edu828-766-1198
DavidPittmanElectronics Engineering, Computer Engineering, Program Coordinator/InstructorElectronics Engineeringdpittman@mayland.edu828-766-1347
AprilPittmanPsychology InstructorCollege Transferapittman@mayland.edu828-766-1311
JeanneProffittAdministrative Assistant-Yancey CampusEconomic & Workforce Developmentjproffitt@mayland.edu828-766-1373
BrentRamseyCareer Development FacilitatorWIOAbramsey9238@mayland.edu828-766-1195
RyanRayDirector, Institutional Effectiveness/SACSCOCInstitutional Effectivenessrray@mayland.edu828-766-1273
ElaneRedmanAdministrative Assistant-Vice President Instruction & Economic & Workforce DevelopmentInstructional Serviceseredman@mayland.edu828-766-1284
CindiRenfroDirector, Financial ServicesAdministrative Servicescrenfro@mayland.edu828-766-1228
PatRobinsonAdministrative Assistant-Yancey CampusEconomic & Workforce Developmentprobinson@mayland.edu828-766-1371
SusanShephardAdministrative Assistant-Vice President, Instruction & Economic & Workforce DevelopmentEconomic & Workforce Developmentsshephard@mayland.edu828-766-1299
SherryShermanDean, Arts & Sciences, Biology InstructorCollege Transferssherman@mayland.edu828-766-1317
LarryShookMath InstructorCollege Transferlshook@mayland.edu828-766-1315
MistiSilverHuman Services Program Coordinator/InstructorHuman Services Technologymsilver@mayland.edu828-766-1340
RussellSilversMaintenance Technician IMaintenancersilvers@mayland.edu828-766-1197
KaySimerlyNursing InstructorNursingksimerly@mayland.edu828-766-1353
DoraSmithTransfer Counselor, SOARStudent Servicesdsmith@mayland.edu828-766-1260
DaleSparksCarpentry Instructor/Mountain View PrisonEconomic & Workforce Developmentdsparks@mayland.edu828-766-2496
DebbieStaffordDIRECTOR, SOARStudent Servicesdstafford@mayland.edu828-766-1281
KentStewartHVAC Instructor/Avery Mitchell PrisonEconomic & Workforce Developmentkstewart@mayland.edu828-765-0229 ext. 415
EmilyThomasAccounting Technician I/CashierAdministrative Servicesethomas@mayland.edu828-766-1229
ReJeannaTriceFinancial Aid TechnicianFinancial Aidrtrice@mayland.edu828-766-1242
SharonVanceLearning Labs CoordinatorPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLsvance@mayland.edu828-766-1327
JenniferVanceDirector of Records and RegistrationStudent Servicesjvance@mayland.edu828-766-1251
TerriVance-YoderNursing InstructorNursingtvanceyoder@mayland.edu828-766-1357
JamieVickersAccounting CoordinatorAdministrative Servicesjvickers@mayland.edu828-766-1220
LeeWhittingtonDirector, Facilities ServicesMaintenancelwhittington@mayland.edu828-766-1196
JonWilmesherrDean of LRC/Distance EducationLearning Resource Centerjwilmesherr@mayland.edu828-766-1360
PamelaWilsonDirector, WIOAWIOApwilson@mayland.edu828-682-6618