Mayland Community College LogoMayland Community College Logo

Directory

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TITLE DEPARTMENT EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER
Nina Hollifield Cashier/ Accounting Technician I Administrative Services nhollifield@mayland.edu 828-766-1225
Brywn Phillips Dean of Advancement Foundation bphilips@mayland.edu 828-766-1275
Jeremy Bare Director of Artificial Intelligence President's Office jbare@mayland.edu 828-766-1269
Victoria Banner Welding, Program Coordinator/Instructor Welding Technology vgbanner@mayland.edu 828-766-3417
Deann Johnson Administrative Assistant - Avery Learning Center Economic & Workforce Development hjohnson@mayland.edu 828-766-1388
Melissa Phillips Dean, Avery County Programs Economic & Workforce Development mcphillips@mayland.edu 828-766-1380
Lyndell Duvall Applied Engineering, Program Coordinator/Instructor Applied Engineering lduvall@mayland.edu 828-766-1378
Christopher Huffman Applied Engineering Instructor Applied Engineering chuffman@mayland.edu 828-766-1376
Jeanne Proffitt Administrative Assistant-Yancey Learning Center Economic & Workforce Development jproffitt@mayland.edu 828-766-1373
Pat Robinson Administrative Assistant-Yancey Learning Center Economic & Workforce Development probinson@mayland.edu 828-766-1371
Monica Carpenter Associate Vice President-Economic & Workforce Development Economic & Workforce Development mscarpenter@mayland.edu 828-766-1370
Debra Barnett Technical Services Librarian Learning Resource Center dbarnett@mayland.edu 828-766-1362
Richard Linville Coordinator-Distance Education Learning Resource Center rlinville@mayland.edu 828-766-1361
Jon Wilmesherr Dean of LRC/Distance Education Learning Resource Center jwilmesherr@mayland.edu 828-766-1360
Kimberly Ledford Dean of Health Sciences / Director of Nursing Nursing kimledford@mayland.edu 828-766-1359
Terri Vance-Yoder Nursing Instructor Nursing tvanceyoder@mayland.edu 828-766-1357
Christina Cooper CNA Coordinator/Nursing Instructor Nursing ccooper@mayland.edu 828-766-1356
Elizabeth Payne Nursing Instructor Nursing epayne@mayland.edu 828-766-1355
Melissa Gragg Nursing Instructor Nursing mgragg@mayland.edu 828-766-1354
Stacy Good Nursing Instructor Nursing sgood@mayland.edu 828-766-1353
Susan Shephard Director, Medical Assisting Program Medical Assisting sshephard@mayland.edu 828-766-1352
Anita Herbert Administrative Assistant/Nursing Nursing aherbert@mayland.edu 828-766-1351
Lena McEachern Nursing Instructor Nursing landerson@mayland.edu 828-766-1349
Tony Parker Associate Dean of Career Technologies Career Technologies tparker@mayland.edu 828-766-1348
Jason Coleman Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement Program Coordinator Criminal Justice jcoleman@mayland.edu 828-766-1341
Misti Silver Human Services Program Coordinator/Instructor Human Services Technology msilver@mayland.edu 828-766-1340
Dana Crawford Director, Basic Law Enforcement Training Basic Law Enforcement Training dcrawford@mayland.edu 828-766-1338
Tonya Helms Cosmetology Program Coordinator/ Instructor Cosmetology thelms@mayland.edu 828-766-1336
Angelia Ollis Cosmetology Instructor Cosmetology aollis@mayland.edu 828-766-1335
Adam Parker Coordinator of Desktop Service Information Technology aparker@mayland.edu 828-766-1334
Elizabeth Dellinger Business Administration Program Coordinator Business Administration edellinger@mayland.edu 828-766-1332
Ryan Carter Information Technology, Program Coordinator/Instructor Computer Information Technology rcarter@mayland.edu 828-766-1331
Whitney Hobart HSE/ESL Coordinator Adult Basic Education whobart@mayland.edu 828-766-1326
Steve Gunter Dean, Pre-College Programs Pre-College Programs/GED®/ESL sgunter@mayland.edu 828-766-1320
Sherry Sherman Dean, Arts & Sciences, Biology Instructor College Transfer ssherman@mayland.edu 828-766-1317
Larry Shook Math Instructor College Transfer lshook@mayland.edu 828-766-1315
Elizabeth Hardy Developmental Studies Instructor College Transfer ehardy@mayland.edu 828-766-1312
April Pittman Psychology Instructor College Transfer apittman@mayland.edu 828-766-1311
Morgan Burk Biology Instructor/ Education Program Specialist College Transfer mburk@mayland.edu 828-766-1309
Lynn McKinney English Instructor College Transfer lmckinney@mayland.edu 828-766-1308
Jason Davis High School Liaison Mitchell County Student Services jdavis@mayland.edu 828-766-1305
Matthew Hitechew History Instructor College Transfer mhitechew@mayland.edu 828-766-1303
Beth Ellis English Instructor College Transfer bellis@mayland.edu 828-766-1301
Jessica Seekins Administrative Assistant, Mitchell Workforce / Basic Law Enforcement Training Economic & Workforce Development / Basic Law Enforcement Training jseekins@mayland.edu 828-766-1299
Ted Ollis Director, Customized Training & HRD Economic & Workforce Development tollis@mayland.edu 828-766-1297
Morgan Wood Director, Small Business Center Small Business Center mwood@mayland.edu 828-766-1295
Chris Helms Dean, Continuing Education Programs, Mitchell County and Prison Programs Economic & Workforce Development chelms@mayland.edu 828-766-1291
Keegan Anderson Vice President of Instruction, CAO Instruction & Economic & Workforce Development kanderson@mayland.edu 828-766-1290
Carol Holden Corrections/Life Skills Coordinator Pre-College Programs/GED®/ESL cholden@mayland.edu 828-766-1285
Nathan Beckham Administrative Assistant, Vice President of Instruction, CAO Instructional Services nbeckham@mayland.edu 828-766-1284
Brooklyn Hunter Enrollment Recruiter/ Student Engagement Specialist Student Services bhunter@mayland.edu 828-766-1283
Kelly Smith Director, Resource Development ksmith@mayland.edu 828-766-1282
Debbie Stafford Director, SOAR Student Services dstafford@mayland.edu 828-766-1281
Tony Cook Emergency Services Program Coordinator Economic & Workforce Development tcook@mayland.edu 828-766-1279
Debbie Mitchell Director, Institutional Effectiveness/SACSCOC Institutional Effectiveness dmitchell@mayland.edu 828-766-1273
Judy McClure Director, Human Resources Human Resources jmcclure@mayland.edu 828-766-1272
Angela Cook Foundation/Mayland Enterprise Corporation Accountant/Assistant Foundation amcook@mayland.edu 828-766-1271
John Boyd President President's Office jboyd@mayland.edu 828-766-1270
Brooke Burleson Executive Assistant-President & Board of Trustees President's Office bburleson@mayland.edu 828-766-1269
Debra Cagle SOAR Administrative Assistant Student Services dcagle@mayland.edu 828-766-1263
Michelle Musich Dean of Students Student Services mmusich@mayland.edu 828-766-1262
Maria Braswell Personal/Academic Counselor, SOAR Student Services mbraswell@mayland.edu 828-766-1261
Dora Smith Transfer Counselor, SOAR Student Services dsmith@mayland.edu 828-766-1260
Donna Haynes Marketing Director Marketing/Public Information dhaynes@mayland.edu 828-766-1257
Doug Dewar Director of Counseling and Disability Services Student Services ddewar@mayland.edu 828-766-1256
Jennifer Grindstaff Coordinator of Recruitment and Health Science Admissions Student Services jgrindstaff@mayland.edu 828-766-1255
Megan Stevens Success Advisor Student Services mstevens@mayland.edu 828-766-1254
Brooke Clark Director of Records & Registration Student Services bclark@mayland.edu 828-766-1252
Jessica Forbes Director, Financial Aid Financial Aid jforbes@mayland.edu 828-766-1240
Jeannine Gunter Financial Aid Tech Financial Aid jgunter@mayland.edu 828-766-1242
Josh Cooke EMS Program Director Health Sciences jcooke@mayland.edu 828-766-1230
Rebecca Shoupe Accounts Payable Technician Administrative Services rshoupe@mayland.edu 828-766-1229
Cindi Renfro Director, Financial Services Administrative Services crenfro@mayland.edu 828-766-1228
William Ellis Coordinator, Equipment/Purchasing/Safety Administrative Services wellis@mayland.edu 828-766-1227
Tonia Wilson Accounting Technician II / Payroll Administrative Services twilson@mayland.edu 828-766-1226
Amanda Buchanan Vice President, Administrative Services Administrative Services albuchanan@mayland.edu 828-766-1224
Kimberly Burleson Administrative Assistant, Vice President of Administrative Services Administrative Services kburleson@mayland.edu 828-766-1221
Jamie Vickers Accounting Coordinator Administrative Services jvickers@mayland.edu 828-766-1220
Franklin O'Hagan High School Liaison Avery County Student Services fohagan@mayland.edu 828-766-1215
Marc Custode Maintenance Technician I Maintenance mcustode@mayland.edu 828-766-1199
Dillon Phillips Maintenance Technician I Maintenance dphillips@mayland.edu 828-766-1198
James Ollis Maintenance Technician I Maintenance jollis@mayland.edu 828-766-1197
Michelle Fenlin Career Development Facilitator WIOA mhopson@mayland.edu 828-766-1195
Christy Harrell Career Development Facilitator WIOA charrell@mayland.edu 828-766-1195
Steve Buchanan Coordinator of Network Service Information Technology sbuchanan@mayland.edu 828-766-1192
Justin Deitz Anspach Welding Instructor Welding Technology jdeitz@mayland.edu 828-682-7315
April Jones Career Development Facilitator WIOA ajones@mayland.edu 828-682-6618
Donna Kelly Career Development Facilitator WIOA dkelly@mayland.edu 828-682-6618
Pamela Wilson Director, WIOA WIOA pwilson@mayland.edu 828-682-6618
Kelly Boone High School Liaison Yancey County Student Services kboone@mayland.edu 828-682-6104
magnifiercrossmenu