Mayland Community College LogoMayland Community College Logo

Directory

FIRST NAMELAST NAMEPOSITION TITLEDEPARTMENTEMAIL ADDRESSPHONE NUMBER 
AdamParkerCoordinator of Desktop ServiceInformation Technologyaparker@mayland.edu828-766-1334
AmandaBuchananVice President, Administrative ServicesAdministrative Servicesalbuchanan@mayland.edu828-766-1224
AngelaCookFoundation/Mayland Enterprise Corporation Accountant/AssistantFoundationamcook@mayland.edu828-766-1271
AngeliaOllisCosmetology InstructorCosmetologyaollis@mayland.edu828-766-1335
AnitaHerbertAdministrative Assistant/NursingNursingaherbert@mayland.edu828-766-1351
AprilJonesCareer Development FacilitatorWIOAajones@mayland.edu828-682-6618
AprilPittmanPsychology InstructorCollege Transferapittman@mayland.edu828-766-1311
BethEllisEnglish InstructorCollege Transferbellis@mayland.edu828-766-1301
BrendaMcFeeDean, Career Technologies/InstructorBusiness Administrationbmcfee@mayland.edu828-766-1330
BrookeBurlesonExecutive Assistant-President & Board of TrusteesPresident's Officebburleson@mayland.edu828-766-1269
BrookeClarkRecords & Registration Data CoordinatorStudent Servicesbclark@mayland.edu828-766-1252
BrooklynHunterEarly College LiaisonStudent Servicesbhunter@mayland.edu828-766-1283
CarolHoldenCorrections/Life Skills CoordinatorPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLcholden@mayland.edu828-766-1285
CassieForbesSystem AdministratorInformation Technologycforbes@mayland.edu828-766-1191
CherylLoganNursing InstructorNursingclogan@mayland.edu828-766-1354
ChrisHelmsDean, Continuing Education Programs, Mitchell County and Prison ProgramsEconomic & Workforce Developmentchelms@mayland.edu828-766-1291
ChristinaCooperCNA Coordinator/Nursing InstructorNursingccooper@mayland.edu828-766-1356
ChristopherHuffmanApplied Engineering InstructorApplied Engineeringchuffman@mayland.edu828-766-1376
CindiRenfroDirector, Financial ServicesAdministrative Servicescrenfro@mayland.edu828-766-1228
DanaCrawfordDirector, Basic Law Enforcement TrainingBasic Law Enforcement Trainingdcrawford@mayland.edu828-766-1338
DavidPittmanElectronics Engineering, Computer Engineering, Program Coordinator/InstructorElectronics Engineeringdpittman@mayland.edu828-766-1347
DebbieMitchellDirector, Institutional Effectiveness/SACSCOC Institutional EffectivenessInstitutional Effectivenessdmitchell@mayland.edu828-766-1273
DebbieStaffordDIRECTOR, SOARStudent Servicesdstafford@mayland.edu828-766-1281
DebraBarnettTechnical Services LibrarianLearning Resource Centerdbarnett@mayland.edu828-766-1362
DebraCagleSOAR Administrative AssistantStudent Servicesdcagle@mayland.edu828-766-1263
DillonPhillipsMaintenance Technician IMaintenancedphillips@mayland.edu828-766-1198
DonnaHaynesMarketing DirectorMarketing/Public Informationdhaynes@mayland.edu828-766-1257
DonnaKellyCareer Development FacilitatorWIOAdkelly@mayland.edu828-682-6618
DoraSmithTransfer Counselor, SOARStudent Servicesdsmith@mayland.edu828-766-1260
DougDewarDirector of Counseling and Disability ServicesStudent Servicesddewar@mayland.edu828-766-1256
ElizabethDellingerBusiness Administration Program CoordinatorBusiness Administrationedellinger@mayland.edu828-766-1332
ElizabethHardyDevelopmental Studies InstructorCollege Transferehardy@mayland.edu828-766-1312
ElizabethPayneNursing InstructorNursingepayne@mayland.edu828-766-1355
EvelynCoxAccounting Technician II/PayrollAdministrative Servicesecox@mayland.edu828-766-1226
FranklinO'HaganHigh School LiaisonStudent Servicesfohagan@mayland.edu828-766-1215
HeathCohenABE Instructor/Avery-Mitchell PrisonPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLhcohen@mayland.edu828-765-0229 ext.310
JamesOllisMaintenance Technician IMaintenance jollis@mayland.edu828-766-1197
JamieVickersAccounting CoordinatorAdministrative Servicesjvickers@mayland.edu828-766-1220
JasonDavisHigh School LiaisonStudent Servicesjdavis@mayland.edu828-766-1305
JeanneProffittAdministrative Assistant-Yancey CampusEconomic & Workforce Developmentjproffitt@mayland.edu828-766-1373
JenniferBenfieldHuman Resources AssistantHuman Resourcesjbenfield@mayland.edu828-766-1274
JenniferGrindstaffCoordinator of Recruitment and Health Science AdmissionsStudent Servicesjgrindstaff@mayland.edu828-766-1255
JessicaForbesDirector, Financial Aid Financial Aidjforbes@mayland.edu828-766-1240
JohnBoydPresidentPresident's Officejboyd@mayland.edu828-766-1270
JonWilmesherrDean of LRC/Distance EducationLearning Resource Centerjwilmesherr@mayland.edu828-766-1360
JoshCookeEMS Program DirectorHealth Sciencesjcooke@mayland.edu828-766-1230
JudyMcClureDirector, Human ResourcesHuman Resourcesjmcclure@mayland.edu828-766-1272
JustinDeitzAnspach Welding InstructorWelding Technologyjdeitz@mayland.edu828-682-7315
KaytiLedfordCriminal Justice and BLET Program Coordinator/InstructorCriminal Justicekledford@mayland.edu828-766-1341
KimberlyBurlesonAdministrative Assistant, Vice-President of Administrative ServicesAdministrative Serviceskburleson@mayland.edu828-766-1221
KimberlyLedfordDean of Health Sciences / Director of NursingNursingkimledford@mayland.edu828-766-1359
KimberlyLeveretteAdministrative Assistant-Prison ProgramsEconomic & Workforce Developmentkleverette@mayland.edu828-766-1292
LarryShookMath InstructorCollege Transferlshook@mayland.edu828-766-1315
LeeWhittingtonDirector, Facilities ServicesMaintenancelwhittington@mayland.edu828-766-1196
LenaMcEachernNursing InstructorNursinglanderson@mayland.edu828-766-1349
LexieMcDanielDirector, Resource DevelopmentResource Developmentlmcdaniel@mayland.edu828-766-1282
LyndellDuvallApplied Engineering, Program Coordinator/Instructor Applied Engineering lduvall@mayland.edu828-766-1378
LynnMcKinneyEnglish InstructorCollege Transferlmckinney@mayland.edu828-766-1308
MarcCustodeMaintenance Technician IMaintenancemcustode@mayland.edu828-766-1199
MargaretEarley-ThieleExecutive Director of FoundationFoundationmearley-thiele@mayland.edu828-766-1275
MariaBraswellPersonal/Academic Counselor, SOARStudent Servicesmbraswell@mayland.edu828-766-1261
MatthewHitechewHistory InstructorCollege Transfermhitechew@mayland.edu828-766-1303
MeganStevensSuccess AdvisorStudent Servicesmstevens@mayland.edu828-766-1254
MelissaPhillipsDean, Avery County ProgramsEconomic & Workforce Developmentmcphillips@mayland.edu828-766-1380
MichelleFenlinCareer Development FacilitatorWIOAmhopson@mayland.edu828-766-1195
MichelleMusichDean of StudentsStudent Servicesmmusich@mayland.edu828-766-1262
MistiSilverHuman Services Program Coordinator/InstructorHuman Services Technologymsilver@mayland.edu828-766-1340
MonicaCarpenterAssociate Vice President-Economic & Workforce DevelopmentEconomic & Workforce Developmentmscarpenter@mayland.edu828-766-1370
MorganBurkBiology InstructorCollege Transfermburk@mayland.edu828-766-1309
MorganSuddrethDirector, Small Business CenterSmall Business Centermsuddreth@mayland.edu828-766-1295
NathanBeckhamAdministrative Assistant-Vice President, Instruction & Economic & Workforce DevelopmentInstructional Servicesnbeckham@mayland.edu828-766-1284
PamelaWilsonDirector, WIOAWIOApwilson@mayland.edu828-682-6618
PatRobinsonAdministrative Assistant-Yancey CampusEconomic & Workforce Developmentprobinson@mayland.edu828-766-1371
RandyRamseyEnrollment RecruiterStudent Servicesrramsey@mayland.edu828-766-1264
RebeccaShoupeAccounting Technician I / CashierAdministrative Servicesrshoupe@mayland.edu828-766-1229
ReJeannaTriceFinancial Aid TechnicianFinancial Aidrtrice@mayland.edu828-766-1242
RichardLinvilleCoordinator-Distance EducationLearning Resource Centerrlinville@mayland.edu828-766-1361
RitaEarleyVice President-Instruction & Workforce DevelopmentInstruction & Economic & Workforce Developmentrearley@mayland.edu828-766-1290
RyanCarterInformation Technology, Program Coordinator/InstructorComputer Information Technologyrcarter@mayland.edu828-766-1331
SarahCarpenterAdministrative Assistant Student ServicesStudent Servicesscarpenter@mayland.edu828-766-1234
SherryShermanDean, Arts & Sciences, Biology InstructorCollege Transferssherman@mayland.edu828-766-1317
SonjaPetersonDirector, Records & RegistrationStudent Servicesspeterson@mayland.edu828-766-1251
SteveBuchananCoordinator of Network ServiceInformation Technologysbuchanan@mayland.edu828-766-1192
SteveGunterDean, Pre-College ProgramsPre-College Programs/GED®/ESLsgunter@mayland.edu828-766-1320
SusanShephardDirector, Medical Assisting ProgramMedical Assistingsshephard@mayland.edu828-766-1352
TedOllisDirector, Customized Training & HRDEconomic & Workforce Developmenttollis@mayland.edu828-766-1297
TerriVance-YoderNursing InstructorNursingtvanceyoder@mayland.edu828-766-1357
TommyLedfordDirector, Computer ServicesInformation Technologytledford@mayland.edu828-766-1190
ToniaWilsonAccounting Technician II / PayrollAdministrative Servicestwilson@mayland.edu828-766-1225
TonyCookEmergency Services Program CoordinatorEconomic & Workforce Developmenttcook@mayland.edu828-766-1279
TonyParkerInformation Technology InstructorComputer Information Technologytparker@mayland.edu828-766-1348
TonyaHelmsCosmetology InstructorCosmetologythelms@mayland.edu828-766-1335
VictoriaBannerWelding, Program Coordinator/InstructorWelding Technologyvgbanner@mayland.edu828-766-3417
WhitneyHobartHSE/ESL CoordinatorAdult Basic Educationwhobart@mayland.edu828-766-1326
DeannJohnsonAdministrative Assistant - Avery CampusEconomic & Workforce Developmenthjohnson@mayland.edu828-766-1388
WilliamEllisCoordinator, Equipment/Purchasing/SafetyAdministrative Serviceswellis@mayland.edu828-766-1227
magnifiercrossmenu