Mayland Community College LogoMayland Community College Logo

Teaching Excellence Nomination

It’s time again to honor one of MCC’s outstanding faculty with the MCC Teaching Excellence award. We are fortunate to have a variety of excellent teachers so it is hard to choose just one person for this honor. Our last winner was Beth Ellis who teaches Communication & Humanities.

The winner of the award is honored in various ways:

  1. Monetary award of $500
  2. Article about the winner appears on the MCC website and in local newspapers
  3. Acknowledgement with the award of a plaque or certificate
  4. Recognition at a Mayland Community College Board of Trustee’s Meeting

To learn more about the Teaching Excellence Award and to find the nomination form please visit the MCC website at Teaching Excellence - Mayland Community College.

Nominations are being accepted beginning 03/08/23 until the deadline of MONDAY, MARCH 27, 2023.