Faculty & Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Position Title Department Emailsort descending Telephone
Shannon Atkins Medical Assisting Faculty Faculty satkins@mayland.edu 828.766.1352
Shane Biddix Correctional Facilities Instructor Economic and Workforce Development / Continuing Education sbiddix@mayland.edu 828.766.1207
Steve Buchanan Computer Services Support Specialist Information Technology sbuchanan@mayland.edu 828.766.1192
Sarah Carpenter Foundation Accountant/Assistant President's Office scarpenter@mayland.edu 828.766.1271
Sara Coffey Adult Education / Basic Skills Instructor Adult Education / Basic Skills scoffey@mayland.edu 828.766.1328
Steve Gunter Dean, Pre-College Programs / Basic Skills Economic and Workforce Development / Continuing Education sgunter@mayland.edu 828.766.1320
Shelia Laws Assessment & Retention Specialist Adult Education / Basic Skills slaws@mayland.edu 828.766.1322
Sonja Peterson Director, Financial Aid Administrative Services speterson@mayland.edu 828.766.1240
Susan Shephard Administrative Assistant to the VP of Economic and Workforce Development / Continuing Education Economic and Workforce Development / Continuing Education sshephard@mayland.edu 828.766.1299
Sherry Sherman Dean, Arts & Sciences, Biology Faculty Faculty ssherman@mayland.edu 828.766.1317

Pages