Academics Rita Earley, Vice President of Instruction, CAO (828.766-1290)

            Academic Policies & Procedures             ADA Compliance
            Curriculum Faculty             Curriculum Programs
            Title IX  
Pre-College/GED®/ESL Programs Steve Gunter, Dean of Pre-College Programs (828.766.1320)
            Adult High School Program             GED®/HiSET® Preparation
            Adult Literacy             GED®/HiSET® Testing
            College Preparation             Learning Labs
            English as a Second Language (ESL)             Life Skills/Work Skills
Administrative Services Amanda Buchanan, Vice President of Administrative Services (828.766.1224)
            Bookstore             Payroll
            Facilities             Parking Permits
            Financial Aid/Veteran Affairs             Personnel
            Payments/Refunds             Purchasing
Economic & Workforce Development/Continuing Education Monica Carpenter, Associate Vice President of Economic & Workforce Development/Continuing Education (828.766.1370)
            Avery Learning Center, PO Box 94, Newland 28657
            Mitchell County, Main Campus, PO Box 547, Spruce Pine, NC 28777
            Yancey Learning Center, PO Box 314, Burnsville, NC 28714
            Pre-College/GED®/ESL             Career Development/HRD
            Industry Training (Customized Training)             NC Works Career Centers
            Prison Training             Public Safety
            Small Business Center             WIOA
Institutional Effectiveness Ryan Ray, Director of Institutional Effectiveness/SACSCOC Liaison (828.766.1273)
            Accreditation Assessment             Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP)
            Evaluation Special Projects             Publications Advisement
            Institutional Effectiveness             Statistics
            Marketing Advisement             Surveys
Academic Support Services & Learning Resources Center Jon Wilmesherr, Director of Academic Support Services & Learning Resources Center (828.766.1360)
            Academic Support Center             Interactive Television Classrooms
            Audio Visual Services             Interlibrary Loan
            Distance Education             Public Services
Management Information Services (MIS) Tommy Ledford, Director of Information Technology (828.766.1190)
Mayland Community College Foundation Margaret Earley-Thiele, Director of the Foundation (828.766.1275)
            Development             Events
            Foundation             Fundraising
President’s Office John Boyd, President (828.766.1270)
            Board of Trustees             Policies and Procedures
            Public Relations  
S.O.A.R. Program Debbie Stafford, Director of S.O.A.R. Program (828.766.1281)
            College Transfer Assistance             Counseling Services
            Free Tutoring and Peer Advising             Cultural and Social Events
            Personal Development             Study Skills
Student Services Michelle Musich, Dean of Students (828.766.1262)
            Admissions and Registration             High School Programs
            College Transfer Counseling             Placement Testing
            Counseling Services             Student Guidelines and Policies
            Career Counseling             Student Organizations
            Disability Services             Student Registration and Records
            Employability Services             Transcript Services
            Emergency Funds             Graduation
            Title IX and Unlawful Discrimination Policies
            Retention Efforts             Tutoring