Faculty, Staff & Employees

listing of those employed by Mayland Community College

 

Programs of Study:

What Degree or Program can I pursue at MCC?

What Program can I pursue at MCC? MCC currently offers 29 Programs of Study, including 15 degree, 14 diploma and 34 certificate opportunities.

Click here to explore the list!

 

More About MCC:

Facts & Figures

Policies, Statistics, and much helpful information can be located on our About Us page.

 

Current News:

What's Going On?

Announcements, News and the latest Happenings!

LEO student portal
MCC on Facebook and Twitter

Search the Directory by typing a name, department or job title in the box below...


Contacting MCC by mail or phone:

Main Campus
Avery Learning Center
Yancey Learning Center
Mailing Addresses
Post Office Box 547, 200 Mayland Drive Spruce Pine, NC 28777 Post Office Box 94 Newland, NC 28657 Post Office Box 1657 Burnsville, NC 28714
Telephone Numbers
Telephone numbers with only an extension listed can be accessed by calling the Main Campus
(828) 765-7351
(828) 733-5883
(828) 682-7315
the Main Campus may also be contacted by calling 1-800-4-MAYLAND (1-800-462-9526)

Departmental Numbers

Admissions (828) 766-1234
Adult Education (828) 766-1208
Bookstore (828) 766-1206
Business Office (828) 766-1210
Cosmetology Salon (828) 766-1209
Financial Aid (828) 766-1204
MCC Foundation (828) 766-1203
Registrar (828) 766-1212
S.O.A.R. (828) 766-1205
Learning Resources Center (828) 766-1211
Continuing Education by campus:
Mitchell (828) 766-1207
Avery (828) 766-1201
Yancey (828) 766-1202

E-mail

E-mail addresses for employees are listed. Just click on the address to enter your e-mail program which should open with a blank e-mail addressed to the employee you have selected. If this doesn't work, copy the address and paste it into your e-mail program.

Select from Divisions of the College:

Employees of Mayland Community College

page updated

MAYLAND COMMUNITY COLLEGE ADMINISTRATION

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Boyd, Dr. John C.

President

(828) 766-1270

Crawford, Rhia

Vice President of Instructional Services

(828) 766-1280

Earley, Rita

Associate Vice President, Continuing Education and Workforce Development
(828) 766-1290

Hyde, Gerald A.

Vice President of Administrative Services
(828) 766-1220

PRESIDENT'S OFFICE

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Boyd, Dr. John C.

President

(828) 766-1270

Kennedy, Kristabell

President/Board of Trustees Assistant
(828) 766-1271

Personnel Services

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail
 

Michael Ayers
Director of Personnel Services

(828) 766-1272
mayers@mayland.edu

MCC Foundation (828) 766-1203

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Laughridge, Laura

Director, MCC Foundation
(828) 766-1203

Kennedy, Kristabell

Foundation Assistant
(828) 766-1271

Institutional Effectiveness

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Silvers, Liz

Director, Institutional Effectiveness/Grant Writer
(828) 766-1273

Marketing & Media

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Morris, Beth

Director of Marketing/Public Information Officer
(828) 766-1257

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Hyde, Gerald A.

Vice President of Administrative Services
(828) 766-1220

Foster, Vicki W.

Administrative Assistant II
(828) 766-1221

Thomas, Emily

Receptionist
(828) 766-1222

Financial Aid (828) 766-1204

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Forbes, Cassie

Director, Financial Aid
(828) 766-1240

Forbes, Jessica

Administrative Assistant
(828) 766-1243

Huskins, Martha

Financial Aid Technician
(828) 766-1241

Monroe, Syvana

Financial Aid Specialist
(828) 766-1242
smonroe@mayland.edu

Information Technology

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Ledford, Thomas

Director, Computer Services
(828) 766-1190

Buchanan, Steve

Computer Services Support Technician
(828) 766-1192
sbuchanan@mayland.edu

Duncan, Janie

Computer Services Support Technician
(828) 766-1191
jduncan@mayland.edu

Accounting (828) 766-1210

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Robinson, Kathy

Director, Financial Services
(828) 766-1223

Buchanan, Amanda

Accounting Technician, Accounts Receivable
(828) 766-1224

Cox, Evelyn

Accounting Technician, Payroll
(828) 766-1226

Presnell, Sam

Accounting Specialist
(828) 766-1225

Cashier (828) 766-1210

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Trice, ReJeanna

Accounting Technician/Cashier
(828) 766-1229

Purchasing (828) 766-1210

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Ellis, William

Coordinator, Equipment/Purchasing
(828) 766-1227
      wellis@mayland.edu

Bookstore (828) 766-1206

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Crowder, Toni

Bookstore Manager
(828) 766-1245

Hollifield, Tina

Bookstore Assistant
(828) 766-1246
thollifield@mayland.edu

Maintenance

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Whittington, W. Lee

Director, Facility Services
(828) 766-1196

Custode, Marc

Maintenance Technician I
(828) 766-1199

Howell, Justin

Maintenance Technician I
(828) 766-1198

Silvers, Russell

Maintenance Technician I
(828) 766-1197
rsilvers@mayland.edu

STUDENT DEVELOPMENT

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Musich, Michelle

Dean of Students
(828) 766-1262

Forbes, Jessica

Administrative Assistant
(828) 766-1243

Admissions (828) 766-1234

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Crump, Matt

Allied Health Admissions/Retention Advisor
(828) 766-1254
mcrump@mayland.edu

O'Shields, Diana

Coordinator of Off-Campus Admissions
(828) 766-1375

Wemple, Jackie

Admission/Retention Advisor
(828) 766-1255

Counseling

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Dewar, Doug

Director of Counseling Services
(828) 766-1256

Registrar (828) 766-1212

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

McNabb, Jill

Registrar
(828) 766-1251

Vance, Jennifer

Assistant Registrar
(828) 766-1252

S.O.A.R. Program (828) 766-1205

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Godwin, Nancy

Director, S.O.A.R. Program
(828) 766-1260

Cagle, Debra

Administrative Assistant
(828) 766-1263

Murray, Dr. Jeannette

Counselor
(828) 766-1261

Stafford, Debbie

Transfer Counselor
(828) 766-1281

MCC Early College

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Turner, Brandy

Early College Liaison
(828) 766-1283
bturner@mayland.edu

INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Crawford, Rhia

Vice President of Instructional Services

(828) 766-1280

Redman, Elane

Administrative Assistant II
(828) 766-1284

Grants

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Moriarty, Tamma

Director, Resource Development
(828) 766-1282
tmoriarty@mayland.edu

Learning Resources Center/Distance Education

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Wilmesherr, Jon

Director, LRC/Distance Education
(828) 766-1360

Barnett, Debra

Associate Librarian
(828) 766-1362

King, Eric

Technical Services Librarian
(828) 766-1361
eking@mayland.edu

Arts & Sciences

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Mitchell, Beth

Dean, Arts & Sciences
(828) 766-1301

Colvin, Janet

Faculty-Biology
(828) 766-1305

Gall, Andrew

Faculty-Communications/Humanities
(828) 766-1304

Graham, Janet C.

Faculty-Reading
(828) 766-1313

Greiner, Holli E.

Faculty-English
(828) 766-1309
hgreiner@mayland.edu

Gunter, Rhonda L.

Faculty-History
(828) 766-1303

Hardy, Elizabeth

Faculty-English
(828) 766-1312

Sherman, Sherry

Faculty-Biology
(828) 766-1314

McKinney, Lynn

Faculty-English
(828) 766-1308

Ormond, Rhea

Faculty-Humanities
(828) 766-1310

Pierce, Sandra

Faculty-Mathematics
(828) 766-1307

Pittman, April

Faculty-Psychology
(828) 766-1311

Savich, Paula S.

Faculty-Mathematics
(828) 766-1302

Shook, Larry

Faculty-Mathematics
(828) 766-1315

Career Technologies

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

McFee, Brenda W.

Dean, Business & Technology
(828) 766-1330

Anderson, Keegan

Faculty-Computer Information Systems
(828) 766-1332

Buchanan, James M.

Faculty-Collision/Auto Body Repair
(828) 766-1344

Carter, Ryan

Faculty-Computer Information Systems
(828) 766-1331

Clawson, Steve

Law Enforcement Inservice Coordinator
(828) 766-1339
sclawson@mayland.edu

Davis, Ron

Faculty-Public Safety Programs
(828) 766-1341

Dover, Paul

Faculty-Welding
(828) 766-1345

Ensor, Tina

Faculty-Cosmetology
(828) 766-1336

Greene, Brian

Faculty-Welding
(828) 766-3417

Johnson, Philip

Faculty-Horticulture
(828) 766-1342

Mckinney, Rita

Faculty-Horticulture/Greenhouse Technician
(828) 766-1343

McWilliams, Mark

BLET Coordinator
(828) 766-1338
mmcwilliams@mayland.edu

Mullins, Rachel

Faculty-Cosmetology
(828) 766-1335

Pittman, David

Faculty-Electronics
(828) 766-1347

Silver, Misti

Faculty-Human Services Technology
(828) 766-1340
msilver@mayland.edu

Stevens, Judy S.

Faculty-Early Childhood
(828) 766-1346

Walker, Scott

Faculty-Hospitality Management
(828) 766-1334
swalker@mayland.edu

Wiseman, Pam

Secretary, Criminal Justice
(828) 766-1337

Young, Ed

Faculty-Computer Information Systems
(828) 766-1333

Health Sciences

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Young, Sheryl

Dean, Health Sciences Programs
(828) 766-1350
 

Atkins, Shannon

Faculty-Medical Assisting
(828) 766-1352

Burr, Kimberly

Faculty-Nursing
(828) 766-1359

Cain, Lynn

Faculty-Nursing
(828) 766-1354
lcain@mayland.edu

Caraway, Vicki

Faculty-Nursing
(828) 766-1357
  vcaraway@mayland.edu

Robinson, Teresa

Faculty-Nursing Assistant
(828) 766-1356
trobinson@mayland.edu

Herbert, Anita

Administrative Assistant
(828) 766-1351
aherbert@mayland.edu

Payne, Elizabeth

Faculty-Nursing
(828) 766-1355
epayne@mayland.edu

Simerly, Kay

Faculty-Nursing
(828) 766-1353

Wells, David

Faculty-Nursing
(828) 766-1358
    

Adult Education (828) 766-1208

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Gunter, Steve

Dean, Adult Education
(828) 766-1320

Beasley, Dr. Martha

Program Accountablity Coordinator
(828) 766-1323
mbeasley@mayland.edu

Boone, Joyce

Recruiter/Public Relations Specialst
(828) 765-7351
ext 1016

Botney, Steve

Faculty

 

Brooks, Janet

Faculty, Yancey Learning Center
(828) 766-1374
(828) 682-7315
ext. 1374

Butler, Penny

Faculty
 

Coffey, Sara E.

Faculty

 

Calloway, Haley

Student Support Specialist
(828) 766-1324

Grindstaff, Maria

Faculty
 

Hicks, Drema Darlene

Faculty

 

Houston, Deborah

Life Skills Coordinator
(828) 766-1321

Laws, Shelia

Assessment/Retention Specialist
(828) 766-1322

Marlow, Randy

Faculty
(828) 733-2944

Nelson, Joel

Faculty
(828) 766-1326

Ollis, Brenda

Faculty
(828) 766-1325

Peterson, Brenda

GED® Examination Specialist
(828) 766-1327

Silver, Connie

Faculty
(828) 766-1329

Varney, Abigail

ESOL Coordinator
 

Vance, Sharon

Faculty, Avery Learning Center
(828) 733-5883
ext. 1384
(828) 766-1384
svance@mayland.edu

Wise, Libby

Faculty
(828) 688-1984

Weeks, Sharon H.

Faculty
(828) 766-1328

Continuing Education

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Earley, Rita

Associate Vice President, Continuing Education and Workforce Development
(828) 766-1290

Ollis, Ted

Customized Training Coordinator
(828) 766-1297
tollis@mayland.edu
Main Campus (828) 765-1207

Helms, Christopher D.

Dean, Mitchell Campus
(828) 766-1291

Leverette, Kim

Administrative Assistant, Mitchell Campus
(828) 766-1292
kleverette@mayland.edu
Avery Learning Center (828) 766-1201

Phillips, Melissa

Dean, Avery Learning Center
(828) 766-1380
(828) 733-5883
ext. 1380

Clawson, Carolyn

Administrative Assistant, Avery Learning Center
(828) 766-1381
(828) 733-5883
ext. 13801
 cclawson@mayland.edu

Cuthbertson, Dinah

Administrative Assistant, Avery Learning Center
(828) 766-1382
(828) 733-5883
ext. 1382
dcuthbertson@mayland.edu
Yancey Learning Center (828) 766-1202

Carpenter, Dr. Monica

Dean, Yancey Learning Center
(828) 766-1370

Robinson, Pat

Administrative Assistant, Yancey Learning Center
(828) 766-1371
(828) 682-7315
ext. 1371

Small Business Center

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Branch, Robert

Dean, Small Business Center
(828) 766-1295

Human Resource Development

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Boone, Brandee

HRD Program Director
(828) 766-1293
bboone@mayland.edu

Hise, Ralph

HRD Instructor
(828) 766-1294
rhise@mayland.edu

Wilson, Mary

HRD Instructor
(828) 766-1296
mwilson@mayland.edu

Correctional Education

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Benfield, Sonny

Faculty-Masonry

 

sbenfield@mayland.edu

Biddix, Shane

Faculty-Horticulture

 

sbiddix@mayland.edu

Stewart, Kent

Faculty-HVAC

 

kstewart@mayland.edu

Cook, Ricky

Faculty-Masonry

 

rcook@mayland.edu

McClellan, Randy

Faculty-Masonry

 

rmcclellan@mayland.edu

Merrill, Brian

Faculty-Commercial Cleaning

 

bmerrill@mayland.edu

Pitman, Brandon

Faculty-Commercial Cleaning

 

bpitman@mayland.edu

Sparks, Dale

Faculty-Carpentry
dsparks@mayland.edu

Workforce Development

Employee
Telephone
E-Mail

Wilson, Pam

Director, Workforce Development
(828) 765-7758

Cook, Allen

Career Development Facilitator
(828) 737-5419
N/A

Cox, David

Career Development Facilitator
(828) 265-5385
N/A

Glenn, Joyce

Career Development Facilitator
(828) 765-7758
N/A

Greene, John

Career Development Facilitator
(828) 737-5419
N/A

Henson, Belinda

Administrative Assistant
(828) 765-7758
N/A

Jones, April

Career Development Facilitator
(828) 682-6618
N/A

Kelly, Donna

Career Development Facilitator
(828) 765-7758
N/A

Stewart, Carrie

Career Development Facilitator
(828) 737-5419
N/A

 

 
Welcome
Welcome
first image second image third image fourth image fifth image sixth image
Welcome
themed object