Health Sciences

Faculty

 

Programs of Study:

What Degree or Program can I pursue at MCC?

What Program can I pursue at MCC? MCC currently offers 29 Programs of Study, including 15 degree, 14 diploma and 34 certificate opportunities.

Click here to explore the list!

 

More About MCC:

Facts & Figures

Policies, Statistics, and much helpful information can be located on our About Us page.

 

Current News:

What's Going On?

Announcements, News and the latest Happenings!

LEO student portal
MCC on Facebook and Twitter

Health Sciences Faculty at Mayland Community College

 

General Contact Information

  • Telephone: (828) 765-7351 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND or use the direct dial numbers listed for each Faculty person
  • Mail: PO Box 547, Spruce Pine, NC 28777
  • Street Address: 200 Mayland Drive, Spruce Pine, NC 28777
Sheryl Young

Sheryl Young
Dean, Health Sciences
M.A., M.S.N., R.N.

Office: Allied Health Sciences Building
E-Mail: syoung@mayland.edu
Telephone: (828) 766-1350

Shannon Atkins

Shannon Atkins
Medical Assisting Coordinator
B.S., C.M.A.

Office: Allied Health Sciences Building
E-Mail: satkins@mayland.edu
Telephone: (828) 766-1352

Kimberly Burr

Kimberly Burr
Practical Nursing Coordinator
M.S.N., R.N.

Office: Allied Health Sciences Building
E-Mail: kburr@mayland.edu
Telephone: (828) 766-1359

Lyn Cain

Lyn Cain
Nursing Instructor
M.S.N., R.N.

Office: Allied Health Sciences Building
E-Mail: lcain@mayland.edu
Telephone: (828) 766-1354

Kay Simerly

Kay Simerly
Nursing Instructor
M.S.N., R.N.

Office: Allied Health Sciences Building
E-Mail: ksimerly@mayland.edu
Telephone: (828) 766-1353

Vicki Wise

Vicki Caraway
Associate Degree Nursing Coordinator
M.S.N., R.N.

Office: Allied Health Sciences Building
E-Mail: vwise@mayland.edu
Telephone: (828) 766-1357

 

 

 
Welcome
Welcome
first image second image third image fourth image fifth image sixth image
Welcome
themed object