Meet the Adult Education Staff

contact information for the staff and faculty of the Adult Education/GED® department at Mayland Community College

 

Programs of Study:

What Degree or Program can I pursue at MCC?

What Program can I pursue at MCC? MCC currently offers 29 Programs of Study, including 15 degree, 14 diploma and 34 certificate opportunities.

Click here to explore the list!

 

More About MCC:

Facts & Figures

Policies, Statistics, and much helpful information can be located on our About Us page.

 

Current News:

What's Going On?

Announcements, News and the latest Happenings!

LEO student portal
MCC on Facebook and Twitter

For General Inquiries:

  • By Telephone: extensions 207 or 291 at (828) 765-7351 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
  • By Mail: Post Office Box 547, Spruce Pine, NC 28777
  • By e-mail: click hcalloway@mayland.edu

For Location Specific Inquiries:

Choose one of our campus locations here.

Facebook

facebook

For the latest announcements, check out our page on facebook:

Mayland Learning Labs

Staff

 

Steve Gunter

Steve Gunter
Dean
(828) 766-1320 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
E-mail: sgunter@mayland.edu

  Martha Beasley

Martha Beasley
Program Accountability Coordinator
(828) 766-1323 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
E-mail: mbeasley@mayland.edu

 

Joyce Boone

Joyce Boone
Recruiter/Public Relations Specialist
(828) 766-1324, (828) 765-7351 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
E-mail: jboone@mayland.edu

 

Shelia Laws

Shelia Laws
Assessment/Retention Specialist
(828) 766-1322 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
E-mail: slaws@mayland.edu

 

Brenda Peterson

Brenda Peterson
Chief GED® Examiner
(828) 766-1327 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
E-mail: bpeterson@mayland.edu

  Haley Calloway

Haley Calloway
Student Support Specialist
(828) 766-1319 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
E-mail: hcalloway@mayland.edu

  Sharon Weeks

Sharon H. Weeks
Lead Instructor, Main Campus
(828) 766-1328 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
E-mail: sweeks@mayland.edu

  Joel Nelson

Joel Nelson
Instructor
(828) 766-1326 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
E-mail: jnelson@mayland.edu

 

Brenda Ollis

Brenda Ollis
Instructor
(828) 766-1325 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
E-mail: bollis@mayland.edu

  Brenda Ollis

Connie Silver
Instructor
(828) 766-1329 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
E-mail: csilver@mayland.edu

  Sharon Vance

Sharon Vance
Lead Instructor, Avery Learning Center
(828) 733-5883 ext 1384 or (828) 766-1384
E-mail: svance@mayland.edu

  Gina Coffey

Gina Coffey
Instructor
(828) 733-5017
E-mail: gcoffey@mayland.edu

  Libby Wise

Libby Wise
Lead Instructor, Bakersville
(828) 688-1984

  Janet Brooks

Janet Brooks
Lead Instructor, Yancey Learning Center
(828) 682-7315 ext 1374 or (828) 766-1384
E-mail: jbrooks@mayland.edu

  Abigail Varney

Abigail Varney
English for Speakers of Other Languages Coordinator
(828) 765-7351 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
E-mail: avarney@mayland.edu

  Deborah Houston

Deborah Houston
Life Skills Coordinator
(828) 766-1321 or 1-800-4-MAYLAND
E-mail: dhouston@mayland.edu

 

 
Welcome
Welcome
first image second image third image fourth image fifth image sixth image
Welcome
themed object